This Just In: Tuesday, March 20

www.myspace.com
"Take this blog and shove it."

Already the subject of some sniping on this blog, Kings of Leon will play at the Pageant (6161 Delmar Boulevard) on Friday, May 25, alongside Strokes guitarist-cum-solo artist Albert Hammond Jr. Also playing the Pageant is blond-haired, blue-eyed bluesman Jonny Lang on Thursday, June 14.

Quiet Storm crooner Brian McKnight will perform at the Fox Theatre (527 N. Grand Boulevard) on Thursday, May 3. Joe will open the show.

Math-rock instrumentalists Don Caballero will play at the Creepy Crawl (3524 Washington Boulevard) on Sunday, May 13. We thought that local electro-clash duo Femme Fatality played its last show last Thanksgiving weekend, but the reformed group will play at the Creepy Friday, April 20 along with Ayin, Holy Python and the Disappeared.

Pop's (1403 Mississippi Avenue, Sauget, Illinois) has announced a few more shows: Punk survivors Social Distortion will play on Saturday, May 5, along with the Black Halos. Juggalos rejoice: The Faygo-loving twosome that is the Insane Clown Posse will hold on to some semblance of a career on Wednesday, May 2. Reggae legends Toots & the Maytals will bring the rock-steady goodness to the east side on Friday, April 6.

Finally, country-music outlaw David Allen Coe will play at Fenton's Stratford Bar & Grill (800 S. Highway Drive) on Saturday, April 7. Best known as the author of "Take This Job and Shove It" (which was a hit for Johnny Paycheck), Coe inadvertently became the patron saint of disaffected office drones and karaoke superstars everywhere.

-Christian Schaeffer

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...