Feisty Bulldog and Throttle Are Booking Live Local Music

In this week's paper, we're going to be critpicking Th' Legendary Shack*Shakers, who are playing a gig at the Landing venue Throttle.

"Wait, come again?" you might say. "Original music on the Landing? Why, that brings me back to the Mississippi Nights days of yore."

Sure enough, after doing a little digging, I found local promotion team Punk Beer Rodeo, which is starting to book local bands at Feisty Bulldog and Throttle, which are both located at 720 North First Street on the Landing. (Feisty Bulldog's upstairs, Throttle's downstairs.)

It's about time, that's for sure. I went to Throttle about a year ago and marveled at what a perfect venue it would be for live music, with a cool balcony overlooking a big dancefloor/stage area. I'm glad it's being utilized as a place for local, original bands to play.

Here's the schedule so far, as I know it, of mostly local St. Louis bands:

Friday, January 11: S Foil in The Feisty Bulldog, 10 p.m.

Saturday, January 12: Th' Legendary Shack*Shakers, the Bridgeburners and the Vultures at Throttle, 7 p.m.

Saturday, January 12: Everett Dean, with Johnny Saint and The Princes of
Hell, The Feisty Bulldog, midnight

Friday, January 25: Earl, the Feisty Bulldog, 10 p.m.

Saturday, January 26: Trigger 5, the Feisty Bulldog, 10 p.m.

Saturday, February 2: Chico Maciunas, the Feisty Bulldog, 10 p.m.

Saturday, February 8: The Dirty Blondes with Angry Panda, the Feisty Bulldog, 10 p.m.

Saturday, February 16: Junior (from Texas), TBA, the Feisty Bulldog, 10 p.m.

Sunday February 17: Junior, Midwest Avengers, Earl, the Feisty Bulldog, 8 p.m.

Saturday, February 23: Bunnygrunt, Feisty Bulldog, 10 p.m.

Sunday, February 24: Thirty Years of Punk, with bands covering seminal bands. Holy Python(Dead Boys), the Skulls (Misfits), Chico Maciunas (X-Ray-Spex), The Red Light Runners (the Clash), Throttle, 9 p.m.

Saturday, March 1: Jesse Irwin, the Feisty Bulldog, 10 p.m.

-- Annie Zaleski


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...