Death Grips, the Angry Samoans, Slash, UZ and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

DeathGripsPressPhoto.jpg
Death Grips - June 13 @ The Firebird
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Al Holliday CD Release Show: W/ The Wise Brothers, Fri., May 24, 9 p.m., $10-$13. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Angry Samoans: W/ Against the Grain, The Swingin' Dicks, Ultraman, Sun., Oct. 13, 8 p.m., $14-$16. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Awolnation: Sun., June 30, 8 p.m., $30/$32.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

A Benefit for Unicef: W/ Stevie, King James and the Killer Bee, Four Foot Skyscraper, Fears Vs. Dreams, Middle Class Fashion, Sat., June 15, 8:30 p.m., $10. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009.

Canadian Rifle: W/ Breakmouth Annie, Black Panties, Mon., June 10, 9 p.m., $5. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-458-9472.

The Dead Milkmen: Sat., June 8, 8 p.m., $20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Death Grips: Thu., June 13, 8:30 p.m., $17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

El-P: W/ Killer Mike, Despot, Kool A.D., Wed., July 17, 9 p.m., $18-$20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

James Murphy: Fri., May 31, 7 p.m., TBA. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-875-0233.

Koji: W/ Turnover, Ivy League, Have Mercy, Tue., June 11, 7:30 p.m., $10-$12. The Demo, 4144 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-652-3366.

Milo Greene: Sat., June 15, 8:30 p.m., $12-$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Patti and the Hitmen: Sun., May 12, 4 p.m., free. Broadway Oyster Bar, 736 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-621-8811.

Slash: W/ Myles Kennedy, The Conspirators, Sun., July 21, 8 p.m., $30-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Tony Lucca: W/ Honor By August, Thu., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

UZ: Wed., May 22, 8 p.m., TBA. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-875-0233.

Umphrey's McGee: W/ STS9, Thu., Aug. 22, 6:30 p.m., $35/$40. Chesterfield Ampitheater, 631 Veterans Place Drive, Chesterfield.

Young Jeezy: Fri., May 3, 7 p.m., $40-$75. Ambassador, 9800 Halls Ferry Road, North St. Louis County, 314-869-9090.


The Angry Samoans


Awolnation


Death Grips


Koji

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Clubs

Loading...