Sammy Hagar, Bob Schneider, STRFKR and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

sammy-hagar-press-photo.jpg
Sammy Hagar - Saturday, Aug. 31 @ Verizon Wireless Ampitheater

Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead: W/ Ume, Mon., July 15, 8 p.m., $15-$19. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Bob Schneider's CD Release: W/ Gabriel Kelley, Thu., July 18, 8:30 p.m., $20-$33. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

dada: Thu., Oct. 31, 8 p.m., $20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Dax Riggs: Fri., Aug. 2, 9:30 p.m., $12-$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

George Porter Jr.: W/ Funky Butt Brass Band, Fri., June 14, 10 p.m., $15. Broadway Oyster Bar, 736 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-621-8811.

Gina Sicilia CD Release: Sat., June 29, 1 p.m., free. Blues City Deli, 2438 McNair Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-8225.

Kurt Vile and the Violators: Sat., Aug. 17, 8 p.m., $16-$20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

The Lighthouse and the Whaler: W/ Neulore, Fri., July 26, 8:30 p.m., $12-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Lizzie Weber CD Release: W/ Rachel Brandt, Audri & Aaron, Fri., July 5, 8 p.m., $7. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Night Beds: Sun., July 14, 8 p.m., $12-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

The Ragbirds: W/ Hymn for Her, Wed., June 12, 9 p.m., $10/$12. The Gramophone, 4243 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-531-5700.

Reggae Summerfest 2013: W/ Charlie Chaplin, Admiral Tibet, Donovan Banzana, Tony Green, Wed., June 19, 9 p.m., $20-$22. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-875-0233.

Sammy Hagar: W/ Michael Anthony, Denny Carmassi, Bill Church, Sat., Aug. 31, 7 p.m., free-$19.50. Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Snarky Puppy: Fri., Aug. 9, 8:30 p.m., $15. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Stab: W/ Lumpy and the Dumpers, Life Like, Rüz, Wed., June 5, 9 p.m., $5. No Coast Skateboards, 4260 Manchester Ave., St Louis, 314-534-0080.
Stella: Tue., Aug. 6, 9 p.m., $5. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-458-9472.

STRFKR: Thu., Sept. 19, 7 p.m., $17-$20. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.


Bob Schneider


George Porter Jr.


Gina Sicilia


Lizzie Weber (from a successful Kickstarter project!)


STRFKR


My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Clubs

Loading...