Nelly, Cold War Kids, Michael Bublé, Adam Ant and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

NellyPressPhoto.jpg
Nelly - Aug. 3 @ The Pageant
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Adam Ant: Fri., Aug. 2, 10 p.m., $25. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Anita Jackson: Fri., July 12, 7:30 p.m., $10-$20. Sat., July 13, 7:30 p.m., $10-$20. Jazz at the Bistro, 3536 Washington Ave., St Louis, 314-289-4030.

Backstreet Boys: W/ Jesse McCartney, DJ Pauly D, Sat., Aug. 3, 7 p.m., $69. Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

The Brainstems (Goodbye Tour): W/ Marshall Brown, An Unfortunate Woman, Armadillo, Sat., May 25, 9 p.m., $5. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-458-9472.

Cold War Kids: Mon., June 3, 8 p.m., $20. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Dar Williams: Fri., Sept. 20, 9 p.m., $25/$27.50. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Freddie Jackson: Sun., June 16, 8 p.m., $35-$45. The Coliseum Music Lounge, 2619 Washington Ave., St Louis, 314-531-2920.

Lewis Black: Fri., Oct. 4, 7 p.m., $39.50-$75. Peabody Opera House, 14th St. and Market St., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Luther Dickinson and the Wandering: Thu., Sept. 5, 9 p.m., $15/$17.50. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Mary J. Blige: W/ Chrisette Michele, Eric Benet, Bridget Kelly, Jay Lamont, Sat., June 15, 7:30 p.m., $67-$92. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

mewithoutYou: W/ Rocky Votolato, Auctioneer, Sun., June 30, 8 p.m., $15-$18. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Michael Bublé: Sat., Sept. 14, 8 p.m., TBA. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Nelly: W/ Karmin, Sat., Aug. 3, 7:30 p.m., $35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Reptilian: W/ Alta, Foxing, Anodes, Sat., July 6, 8 p.m., $5. The Radskeller, 7895 Watson Road, St. Louis, 314-596-1406.

Shai Hulud: Sat., July 20, 7:45 p.m., $10-$12. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Shakespeare Festival St. Louis presents Twelfth Night: W/ The Rats & People Motion Picture Orchestra, May 24-June 16, 8 p.m., free. Shakespeare Festival-St Louis, 462 N. Taylor Ave., St Louis, 314-531-9800.

Thelonius Kryptonite: W/ DJ Nune, Mikey Wehling and the Reverbs, Sat., May 25, 7 p.m., free. W/ DJ Nune, Mikey Wehling, Franco-Hill, Black James, Eric Hall, Syna So Pro, Loose Screws, Ou Où, Sat., Aug. 31, 7 p.m., free. Old Post Office Plaza, 9th St. and Locust St., St. Louis.

Tower Groove Records Singles Club Release & Humdrum Record Release: W/ Ransom Note, Née, Union Tree Review, Sat., June 22, 8 p.m., $7-$10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Vomitory: W/ Insatanity, Fisthammer, Hatestorm Annihilation, Eternium, Thu., Sept. 26, 6:30 p.m., $15-$17. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

War Hound: W/ Geodudes, Mon., May 20, 8:30 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.


Adam Ant


Cold War Kids


Michael Bublé


Nelly

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...