Drake, The English Beat, Gladys Knight, Toad the Wet Sprocket and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

drake-press-photo.jpg
Drake - Tuesday, Oct. 8 @ Scottrade Center
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Big Muddy Records Fish Fry: W/ Southwest Watson Sweethearts, Mat Wilson and Little Rachel, Lonesome Cowboy Ryan & His Dried-Up Teardrops, The Hobosexuals, Jack Grelle & the Johnson Family, Bob Reuter's Alley Ghost, Rum Drum Ramblers, Fri., July 5, 6 p.m., $7-$10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

California Wives: W/ Scarlet Tanager, The Reverbs, Sat., Aug. 3, 9 p.m., $10/$12. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Dirty Beaches: W/ Sisu, Fri., Sept. 13, 8:30 p.m., $12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Drake: W/ Miguel, Future, Tue., Oct. 8, 7 p.m., TBA. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

The English Beat: Wed., Aug. 28, 9 p.m., $25-$27.50. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Gateway Jazz Festival: W/ St. Louis Rivermen, Cornet Chop Suey, St. Louis Stompers Class Jazz Band, Funky Butt Brass Band, Utter Chaos, Banjos and Brass, Sun., Sept. 1, noon; Mon., Sept. 2, 11 a.m., free. Doubletree Hotel-Westport, 1973 Craigshire Road, Maryland Heights, 314-434-0100.

Havok: Sun., Aug. 18, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Hollow Point Heroes CD Release: Sat., July 20, 7 p.m., $5-$9. Pop's Nightclub, 1403 Mississippi Ave., St Louis, 618-274-6720.

Jimmy Eat World: Thu., Aug. 1, 8 p.m., $25-$27.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Kinfolk's Soul Food Festival: W/ Gladys Knight, Troop, Peabo Bryson, Silk, Urban Mystic, Sun., July 14, 5 p.m., $35-$75. Chesterfield Ampitheater, 631 Veterans Place Drive, Chesterfield.

Lord Dying: W/ Black Fast, Cathedral Fever, Death Horse, Wed., July 17, 8 p.m., $10-$12. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Matt Nathanson: W/ Joshua Radin, Wed., Nov. 20, 8 p.m., $22-$22.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Milagro Saints EP Release: The Union Electric (Woody Guthrie tribute), Mon., July 8, 7:30 p.m., $8-$11. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

M.O.D.: W/ Manifest, Mon., July 8, 8 p.m., $12-$14. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Susan Cowsill Duo: Tue., July 16, 7:30 p.m., $15-$18. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Toad the Wet Sprocket: Thu., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., $27.50/$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Tyrese: W/ Ginuwine, Tank, Sat., July 27, 8 p.m., $50.50-$60.50. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Woody Pines: W/ The Loot Rock Gang, Tue., July 2, 8 p.m., $8-$13. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.


California Wives


Drake


Havok


Woody Pines


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
Michael Allen
Michael Allen

Damn, English Beat again so soon? Not that I'm complaining...

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Clubs

Loading...