Sigur Rós, Nine Inch Nails, Rancid, Hanni El Khatib and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

sigur-ros-press-photo.jpg
Sigur Rós - Tuesday, October 1 @ The Fox Theatre
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

The Appleseed Cast: W/ Des Ark, Heartscape Landbreak, Mon., Aug. 12, 7 p.m., $10-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Coheed and Cambria: Mon., Aug. 26, 8 p.m., $30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Dread Zeppelin: Sat., Sept. 7, 9 p.m., $17.50/$20. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Hanni El Khatib: W/ Bass Drum of Death, Sat., Sept. 28, 9 p.m., $13-$15. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Indie Rock Ice Cream Social: W/ Elsinore, Via Dove, Scarlet Tanager, Bear Hive, Sat., July 13, 7:30 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Indyground: W/ DJ Mahf, Brett Gretzky, Luminaries, Baytron, Fri., June 28, 9 p.m., $10. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-875-0233.

Jesse Gannon CD Release: Sun., June 30, 7 p.m., $10. The Gramophone, 4243 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-531-5700.

The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion: W/ Kid Congo Powers, Pink Monkey Birds, Tue., Oct. 8, 8 p.m., $15/$18. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Kool Moe Dee: Sat., June 15, 8 p.m., $20/$25. The Sound Bar, 11836 W. Florissant Ave., Florissant.

Lemuria: Mon., July 8, 8 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Listener: W/ Volcanoes, Stonechat, Wed., July 3, 8 p.m., $10. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Neko Case: Sun., Oct. 20, 8 p.m., $30-$32.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Nine Inch Nails: W/ Explosions in the Sky, Tue., Oct. 1, 7:30 p.m., $37.50-$99. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Open Highway Music Festival: W/ Lucero, Kentucky Knife Fight, Jesse Irwin, Thu., Aug. 8, 7:30 p.m., $20-$23. W/ Those Darlins, JC Brooks and the Uptown Sound, Fri., Aug. 9, 7:30 p.m., $18-$21. W/ Murder By Death, Sat., Aug. 10, 7:30 p.m., $15-$21. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Over the Rhine: W/ Milk Carton Kids, Wed., Sept. 25, 8 p.m., $30. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Rancid: W/ Tim Timebomb & Friends, The Interupters, Mon., Sept. 16, 7:30 p.m., $25/$27.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Reign Supreme: W/ Better Days, Tue., July 23, 8 p.m., $10. The Demo, 4144 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-652-3366.

Sarah Lee Guthrie: W/ Johnny Irion, Thu., Oct. 10, 8 p.m., $10-$15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Sick Puppies CD Release: Wed., July 17, 8 p.m., $15/$17.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Sigur Rós: Tue., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $29.50-$55. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship Comic Book Release: Fri., June 21, 8 p.m., free. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Zeds Dead: W/ Paper Diamond, DJ Green Lantern, Branchez, Wed., Oct. 9, 9 p.m., $28. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.


Dread Zeppelin


Hanni El Khatib


Kool Moe Dee


Sigur Rós


Zeds Dead


My Voice Nation Help
5 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

St. Louis Event Tickets
Loading...