Andrew WK, Agent Orange, Minus the Bear, Slobberbone and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

bassnectar-press-photo.jpg
Bassnectar - Saturday, Sept. 28 @ The Pageant
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Afroman: Fri., Aug. 16, 7 p.m., $12-$15. The Demo, 4144 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-652-3366.

Agent Orange: W/ The Pencil Dicks, the Unmutuals, Thu., Oct. 24, 8 p.m., $14-$16. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

And So I Watch You From Afar: W/ Ttng, Mylets, Mon., Oct. 28, 7:30 p.m., $12-$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Andrew WK: Fri., Sept. 20, 8:30 p.m., $17-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Bassnectar: Sat., Sept. 28, 8 p.m., $30-$50. Sun., Sept. 29, 8 p.m., $30-$50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Ben Sollee: Sun., Sept. 22, 9 p.m., $12. The Gramophone, 4243 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-531-5700.

Black Prairie: Fri., Sept. 20, 8:30 p.m., $15-$18. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

California Guitar Trio: Tue., Oct. 1, 8 p.m., $15-$23. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Dave Simon Rock School's 10-Year Anniversary: Sun., Aug. 11, 12:30 p.m., $5. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Earring: W/ Massive Ego, Skymaul, The Funs, Doom Town, Maximum Effort, Sat., Sept. 28, 9:30 p.m., $8. St. Louis Skatium, 120 E. Catalan St., St Louis, 314-631-3922.

Hank III: Thu., Aug. 29, 8 p.m., $20-$22. Pop's Nightclub, 1403 Mississippi Ave., St Louis, 618-274-6720.

Harm's Way: W/ Dead in the Dirt, Homewrecker, Battalion, Perfect People, Wed., Sept. 11, 8 p.m., $12. The Demo, 4144 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-652-3366.

How Sweet It Is: A Tribute to Marvin Gaye: W/ Big Brother Thunder & the MasterBlasters, Kenny DeShields, The Educated Guess, Fresh Heri, Al Holliday & the East Side Rhythm Band, Jungle Fire, Mo E All-Stars, Theresa Payne, Ransom Note, Rats and People Motion Picture Orchestra, Superhero Killer, Fri., Sept. 13, 7 p.m., $12-$25. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Jake Shimabukuro: Mon., Aug. 12, 8:30 p.m., $35-$45. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Joe Pug: Sat., Nov. 16, 9 p.m., $12-$17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Middle Class Fashion CD Release: W/ Humdrum, Kid Scientist, Fri., Aug. 2, 9 p.m., free. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Minus the Bear: W/ Tera Melos, The New Trust, Sat., Oct. 12, 8:30 p.m., $20. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Morbid Angel: Tue., Nov. 19, 7 p.m., $20-$24. Pop's Nightclub, 1403 Mississippi Ave., St Louis, 618-274-6720.

On An On: Sun., Sept. 22, 8:30 p.m., $10-$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Panic! At the Disco: Tue., Aug. 13, 9 p.m., $20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Rusted Root: Wed., Oct. 16, 10 p.m., $18/$20. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Sleepy Kitty: W/ The Incurables, The Blind Eyes, Shooting with Annie, Fri., Aug. 23, 7 p.m., $10. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Slobberbone: Sat., Sept. 7, 8:30 p.m., $12-$18. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Slumfest: Rewind: W/ Darris Robins, Davo Fly, Hard Asylum, Kay Gee, Kooly Jev, Lou Kang, Midwest Avengers, Scrub, Milli White, Red Zero, Ricky Jones, Victor Vick, Fri., Aug. 23, 8 p.m., free. The Demo, 4144 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-652-3366.

This is the Dope EP Release: W/ Iman Omari, Moruf, Sat., July 27, 9 p.m., $10. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-458-9472.


Ben Sollee


Hank III


Jake Shimabukoro


Tera Melos

My Voice Nation Help
0 comments

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...