Lou Reed's Influence: Local and National Musicians Reflect

Artists took to social media Sunday to express their sadness over Reed's passing as well as their appreciation for his talent. Below, we've compiled Twitter tributes and remembrances from musicians and performers of all genres.

Weezer (@weezer)


Tom Morello (@tmorello)


Simon Le Bon (@simonjclebon)


Amanda Palmer (@amandapalmer)


Neil Patrick Harris (@actuallynph)


Richard Marx (@richardmarx)


Iggy Pop (@iggypop)


Alex Kapranos (@alkapranos)


Snoop Dogg (@snoopdogg)


Cedric Bixler Zavala (@cedricbixler_)


Nikki Sixx (@nikkisixx)


The Pixies (@pixies)


Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus)


Mike Doughty (@mike_doughty_)


Josh Groban (@joshgroban)



My Voice Nation Help
10 comments
Allison Babka
Allison Babka

You're welcome! We can probably dig something up from Weird Al for the next death.

Matt Harnish
Matt Harnish

Oh good. I was wondering how Josh Groban felt about Lou Reed's death. That really put my feelings about it in perspective. Thanks, internet!

Julie Ron Lindquist Askew
Julie Ron Lindquist Askew

I wish that I was born a thousand years ago I wish that Id sailed the darkened seas On a great big clipper ship Going from this land here to that I put on a sailors suit and cap

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

St. Louis Event Tickets
Loading...