The Bad Plus, Zero Boys, Chance the Rapper, Pentatonix and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

Chance-the-Rapper-Family1.jpg
Chance the Rapper - Friday, December 6 @ The Pageant
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Adonis Blue CD Release: Sat., Nov. 23, 7 p.m., $10. The Chapel, 6238 Alexander Drive, Clayton.

The Annual Rough Shop Holiday Party: Fri., Dec. 13, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Sat., Dec. 14, 8 p.m., $12/$15. Focal Point, 2720 Sutton Blvd., Saint Louis, 314-781-4200.

The Bad Plus: Wed., Jan. 8, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $15-$33. Thu., Jan. 9, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $15-$33. Fri., Jan. 10, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $15-$38. Sat., Jan. 11, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $15-$38. Jazz at the Bistro, 3536 Washington Ave., St Louis, 314-289-4030.

Between the Rivers: Farewell Show: W/ The 45, River City Sound, I Have A Bomb, This Is Our Dance, Fri., Dec. 6, 7 p.m., $3-$7. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Big Head Todd & the Monsters: W/ Ronnie Baker Brooks, Fri., March 28, 8 p.m., $25-$32. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Bret Michaels (of Poison): Tue., Dec. 31, 8 p.m., $100. Hollywood Casino, 777 Casino Center Drive, Maryland Heights, 314-770-8100.

Chance the Rapper: W/ DJ Rashad, Spinn, Fri., Dec. 6, 8 p.m., $20/$22.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Cherokee Street Jazz Crawl: W/ Saxquest's 9-Piece Jazz Orchestra, Tommy Halloran's Guerilla Swing, Miss Jubilee at Foam, Tom Hall, Wack-A-Doo, Sarah Jane and the Blues Notes, Devil's Dream, Swing Deville, The Jazz St. Louis All Stars, The Saint Boogie Brass Band, Sat., Nov. 9, noon, free. Cherokee Street, Cherokee St., St. Louis.

Christian McBride Trio: Wed., Feb. 19, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $15-$33. Thu., Feb. 20, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $15-$33. Fri., Feb. 21, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $15-$38. Sat., Feb. 22, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $15-$38. Jazz at the Bistro, 3536 Washington Ave., St Louis, 314-289-4030.

DJ Topher Jones: W/ Serbsican, Sat., Nov. 9, 9 p.m., $10-$15. Europe Nightclub, 710 N. 15th St., St. Louis, 314-221-8427.

Dropkick Murphys: W/ Lucero, Skinny Lister, Mon., Feb. 24, 7:30 p.m., $27.50-$35. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

EarthSol CD Release: Sat., Nov. 23, 9 p.m., $5. Cicero's, 6691 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-862-0009.

Kim Richey: Sat., March 15, 9 p.m., $15-$17.50. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Marc Cohn: Sun., March 16, 8 p.m., $25-$35. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Pancake Productions Autumnal Sampler MMXIII Release: W/ Matt Harnish's Pink Guitar, The Defeated County, The Pat Sajak Assassins, Bassamp & Dano, Town Cars, Tue., Nov. 12, 9:30 p.m., $5. Lemmons, 5800 Gravois Ave., Saint Louis, 314-481-4812.

Pentatonix: Wed., March 19, 7:30 p.m., $25-$35. Peabody Opera House, 14th St. and Market St., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Rudresh Mahanthappa's Gamak: Wed., March 19, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $10-$28. Thu., March 20, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $10-$28. Fri., March 21, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $10-$33.Sat., March 22, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m., $10-$33. Jazz at the Bistro, 3536 Washington Ave., St Louis, 314-289-4030.

St. Louis Music Festival: W/ Maze, Frankie Beverly, Anthony Hamilton, Joe, Fri., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., $49-$89. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

Third Annual Hanukkah Hullabaloo: W/ Brothers Lazaroff, Rabbi James Stone Goodman, The Eight Nights Orchestra, Nostalgia, Tom "Papa" Ray, DJ Boogieman, Wed., Dec. 4, 8 p.m., $10-$36. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Well Hungarians: 20th Anniversary Show: Fri., Nov. 29, 7 p.m., $15. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

Zero Boys: W/ The Scam, Ultraman, Scene of Irony, The Haddonfields, Sat., Jan. 11, 8 p.m., $15. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.


The Bad Plus


Chance the Rapper


Rudresh Mahanthappa's Gamak


Bret Michaels (of Poison)

My Voice Nation Help
5 comments

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Clubs

St. Louis Event Tickets
Loading...