Lorde, Ringworm, 2 Chainz, Gary Numan and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

2-chainz-press-photo.jpg
Press Photo
2 Chainz - Friday, February 28 @ Chaifetz Arena
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

2 Chainz: W/ Pusha T, Fri., Feb. 28, 8 p.m., $38-$128. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

2014 SLUMFEST Hip Hop Awards: W/ Bates, Jonezy, Farout, Riley B, Darris Robins, Legend Camp, Nato Caliph, Bo Dean & Domino Effect, Doorway, Sat., Jan. 25, 7 p.m., $7/$10. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Anodes/Enta Split Record Release: W/ Laika, Alan Smithee, Better Days, Sat., Feb. 8, 8 p.m., free. Livery Company, 3211 Cherokee St., St Louis.

The Ataris: W/ Authority Zero, Drag the River, Versus the World, Tue., March 18, 8 p.m., $18/$20. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Caroline Glaser: Thu., Feb. 27, 8 p.m., $10/$12. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Catie Curtis: W/ Jenna Lindbo, Fri., March 7, 9 p.m., $15/$17.50. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Christina Perri: Mon., April 28, 9:30 p.m., $22.50/$25. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Gary Numan: W/ Big Black Delta, Royal Remains, Wed., April 2, 8 p.m., $25-$28. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Gov't Mule: Tue., Feb. 18, 8:30 p.m., $25-$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Lorde: Thu., March 20, 7 p.m., $35-$45. Peabody Opera House, 14th St. and Market St., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Matt Pryor: W/ Phineas Gage Band, Sat., Jan. 11, 8 p.m., $12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Mindless Self Indulgence: Mon., April 7, 7 p.m., $22-$26. Pop's Nightclub, 401 Monsanto Ave., East St. Louis, 618-274-6720.

The Mound City Slickers CD Release: Fri., Jan. 3, 8 p.m., TBA. Focal Point, 2720 Sutton Blvd., Saint Louis, 314-781-4200.

Murphy Lee Birthday Party: W/ Mannie Fresh, Derrty DJ Deja Blu, Sat., Dec. 21, 10 p.m., $15-$300. Rustic Goat Eatery and Lounge, 2617 Washington Ave., St Louis, 314-371-4031.

Reverend Horton Heat: W/ Nekromantix, Deke Dickerson, Thu., April 10, 8:30 p.m., $20/$23. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Ringworm: W/ Everything Went Black, Resolute, Cathedral Fever, Sun., March 16, 7:30 p.m., $10. The Demo, 4144 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-652-3366.

Silverstein: Thu., April 3, 7:30 p.m., $15-$17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.


Anodes


Gary Numan


Lorde


2 Chainz

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

From the Vault

 

Clubs

St. Louis Event Tickets
Loading...