B.B. King, Guttermouth, Three 6 Mafia and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

bb-king-press-photo.jpg
Press Photo
B. B. King - Friday, April 4 @ Peabody Opera House
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

See also: Bands, Promoters and Music Fans: Here's How to Make Sure We Cover What Matters To You

Air Dubai: Sat., March 1, 6:30 p.m., $13-$15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

American Hate: W/ Shaved Women, Wild Hex, Ruz, Mon., March 17, 9 p.m., $5. Livery Company, 3211 Cherokee St., St Louis.

B.B. King: Fri., April 4, 7 p.m., $35-$100. Peabody Opera House, 14th St. and Market St., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Bob Schneider: Sat., Feb. 8, 9 p.m., $20-$33. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Darin Gray, William Tyler, Joe Westerlund Trio: W/ DJ Ghost Ice, Mon., Jan. 27, 7 p.m., free. Apop Records, 2831 Cherokee St., St. Louis, 314-664-6575.

Fall Out Boy: Sun., July 6, 7 p.m., TBA. Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

FarFetched Presents: The Prologue III Release Show: Fri., Jan. 24, 8 p.m., TBA. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-276-2700.

Faultfinder: W/ Shaved Women, Lumpy and the Dumpers, The Conformists, Fri., March 7, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St Louis, 314-352-5226.

GBH: W/ Scene of Irony, Opposites' Attack, The Red Handed Bandits, Echo Morse, Sat., March 29, 6 p.m., $5. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Graveyard: W/ Bombus, Tue., April 29, 8 p.m., $15-$17. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Guttermouth: W/ The Scam, The Fuck Off and Dies, Saturday Night's Alright For Fighting, 431, Sat., April 5, 7 p.m., $15-$17. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

HEARDing Cats Collective presents Hear What You Don't See: W/ Rich O'Donnell, Doc Mabuse, Fri., Jan. 24, 7:30 p.m., $10-$15. Regional Arts Commission, 6128 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-863-5811.

Jason Isbell: W/ Robert Ellis, Mon., Feb. 10, 8 p.m., $20-$23. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Lydia Loveless: Wed., March 5, 8 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Maker: W/ Rust Belt Lights, Second to Last, Sun., Feb. 16, 7 p.m., $10. The Demo, 4144 Manchester Ave., St. Louis, 314-652-3366.

The Maness Brothers Record Release: W/ Oh Yeah Dakota, Sat., March 15, 7:30 p.m., TBA. Livery Company, 3211 Cherokee St., St Louis.

New Orleans Suspects: Fri., Jan. 31, 10 p.m., $15. Broadway Oyster Bar, 736 S. Broadway, St. Louis, 314-621-8811.

No Depression: a tribute to Uncle Tupelo: W/ The Dive Poets, The Vondrukes, Melody Den, Brothers Lazaroff, The Trophy Mules, Fred Friction, Sat., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., $10. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Ramming Speed: W/ Voyage of Slaves, Liquor Lord, Fri., Jan. 17, 10:30 p.m., $7. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Rash: W/ Burn/Ward, Violations, Sun., Jan. 19, 9 p.m., $6. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St. Louis, 314-458-9472.

Rhett Miller: Wed., March 26, 8 p.m., $15. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-773-3363.

Shamfest: W/ Close to Home, Famous Last Words, Phinehas, Climates, Captains Courageous, ARIA, Our Transfixion, Sun., March 16, 4 p.m., $10-$13. The Mad Magician, 5625 Manchester Ave., St. Louis.

Stevie Stone: Sat., March 8, 8 p.m., $12-$15. The Mad Magician, 5625 Manchester Ave., St. Louis.

Technicolor Teeth: W/ Times Beach, Trauma Harness, Tue., March 18, 9 p.m., $5. Livery Company, 3211 Cherokee St., St Louis.

Three 6 Mafia: W/ Bandit, Thu., March 27, 7 p.m., $20/$25. The Mad Magician, 5625 Manchester Ave., St. Louis.

Toadies: W/ Supersuckers, Thu., April 10, 8 p.m., $20/$22.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Useless Eaters: W/ The Brainstems, Bad Dates, Sat., March 22, 9 p.m., $6. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

Wet Nurse: W/ Bruiser Queen, Fri., March 21, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St Louis, 314-352-5226.

Whiskey War Mountain Rebellion: W/ Whiskey of the Damned, The Ol' One Two, Wed., Jan. 22, 7:30 p.m., $10. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Yautja: W/ Cathedral Fever, Nos Bos, Sun., Feb. 2, 9 p.m., $5. CBGB, 3163 S. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-773-9743.

ZZ Ward: Tue., March 18, 9 p.m., $20-$100. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.


Air Dubai


Guttermouth


Three 6 Mafia


Wet Nurse


My Voice Nation Help
2 comments
Christina Sack
Christina Sack

They even put your show in the title dawg! John Mancuso

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Loading...