Lyle Lovett, The Whigs, Lil Boosie and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

yamantaka-sonic-titan-press-photo.jpg
Press Photo
Yamantaka//Sonic Titan - Tuesday, May 6 @ Melt
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Alarm Will Sound: Tue., April 1, 7:30 p.m., $20. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Amy LaVere: Sat., May 10, 9 p.m., $10-$13. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis.

Blank Space Two Year Anniversary Weekend: W/ Kneegrowpleeze vs. Cocoa Butter, Thu., March 20, 9 p.m., free. W/ Rich Medina, Iman Omari, Teresa Jenee, DJ Needles, Fri., March 21, 9 p.m., $10. W/ Mndsgn, Hawthorne Headhunters, So Many Dynamos, 18aC, Centipede, MME, Sat., March 22, 8 p.m., $10. Blank Space, 2847 Cherokee St., St. Louis, 314-458-9472.

Dennis Miller: Sun., May 18, 7 p.m., $42-$72. Peabody Opera House, 14th St. and Market St., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

DJ Dog Dick: W/ Perverted, Thu., May 22, 9 p.m., $5. Apop Records, 2831 Cherokee St., St. Louis, 314-664-6575.

Doug Stanhope: Wed., April 23, 8 p.m., $25-$28. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-276-2700.

Electric Six: Tue., June 24, 9 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Free Comic Book Day: W/ Vanilla Beans, The Little Big Bangs, Stonechat, Dr. Dan the Pancake Man & the Psychedelic Psychonauts, Superfun Yeah Yeah Rocketship, Braining, Sat., May 3, noon, free. Star Clipper, 6392 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-725-9110.

Goo Goo Dolls: W/ Daughtry, Plain White T's, Sun., June 29, 7 p.m., TBA. Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Googolplexia and Dubb Nubb CD Release: W/ Mt. Thelonius, The Thin Dimes, Sat., March 22, 9 p.m., $5. Livery Company, 3211 Cherokee St., St Louis.

HEARding Cats Gelatinous Orchestra: W/ Gino Robair, Sat., March 15, 8 p.m., $10-$15. William A. Kerr Foundation, 21 O'Fallon St., St Louis, 314-436-3325.

Lil Boosie: Fri., April 25, 8 p.m., $50-$100. Ambassador, 9800 Halls Ferry Road, North St. Louis County, 314-869-9090.

Lyle Lovett & His Acoustic Group: Fri., May 16, 8 p.m., $59.50-$69.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Margot and the Nuclear So & Sos: Sat., June 14, 9:30 p.m., $15. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Menzingers: Wed., June 11, 7 p.m., $15. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Perfect Pussy: W/ Yamantaka//Sonic Titan, Tue., May 6, 9 p.m., $9. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

Ray LaMontagne: Wed., June 18, 8 p.m., $39.50-$59.59. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

Record Store Day: W/ Better Days, Liquor Lord, Fister, What We Won't See, Shitstorm, Life Like, Wax Fruit, Braining, Execution Techniques, Wild Hex, Bruiser Queen, Sat., April 19, noon, free. Apop Records, 2831 Cherokee St., St. Louis, 314-664-6575.

Rulers Album Release: W/ Pat Eagan, Sat., April 19, 9 p.m., $7. Plush, 3224 Locust St., St Louis, 314-535-2686.

Seahaven: W/ Adventures, Foxing, Thu., May 8, 8:30 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Skrillex: W/ Dillon Francis, What So Not, Milo & Otis, Tue., June 17, 7 p.m., TBA. Chaifetz Arena, 1 S. Compton Ave., St. Louis, 314-977-5000.

UZ: W/ HODJ, Lvxxter, HeezY, Wed., April 2, 9 p.m., $15-$20. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St., St Louis, 314-276-2700.

The Vanilla Beans EP Release: W/ Matt Harnish's Pink Guitar, Durango, Fri., April 18, 9 p.m., $5. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

The Whigs: Sat., May 17, 9 p.m., $12. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis.

)
Amy LaVere

)
Lil Boosie

)
The Whigs

)
Yamantaka//Sonic Titan

My Voice Nation Help

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Clubs

Loading...