The Flaming Lips, Mykki Blanco, Rod Stewart and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

the-flaming-lips-press-photo.jpg
Press Photo
The Flaming Lips - Tuesday, January 10 @ The Pageant.
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Against the Current: W/ King the Kid, Once Upon A Time, Thu., June 5, 7:30 p.m., $15-$18. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Brick Mower: Fri., May 2, 9 p.m., $5. Lemmons, 5800 Gravois Ave., Saint Louis, 314-481-4812.

The Brothers Gross: W/ Draw Blood, DJ Gabe Karabell, DJ Ryan Snowden, Wed., March 19, 9 p.m., $5. Foam Coffee & Beer, 3359 Jefferson Ave., St. Louis, 314-772-2100.

Disclosure: Thu., June 12, 8 p.m., $25/$30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

The Flaming Lips: Tue., June 10, 8 p.m., $37.50/$40. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Harry Connick Jr.: Sat., May 3, 8:30 p.m., $95. Peabody Opera House, 14th St. and Market St., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Holly Golightly and the Brokeoffs: Thu., May 1, 9 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Hush House Band CD Release: Sat., March 29, 7 p.m., $10. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

KWUR Week: W/ Cecilia Belcher, Patti Wolf, Tue., March 18, 7:30 p.m., free. The 560 Music Center, 560 Trinity Ave., University City, 314-421-3600. W/ Tweens, Japanther, Wed., March 19, 8 p.m., $10. W/ Mykki Blanco, Parisian, Pictureplane, Fri., March 21, 8 p.m., $10. Gargoyle, 6445 Forsyth Blvd., University City, 314-935-5917.W/ Shannon Wood, Beat Therapy, Sun., March 23, 8 p.m., free. The 560 Music Center, 560 Trinity Ave., University City, 314-421-3600.

Leftover Salmon: Fri., May 2, 9 p.m., $27.50. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Microwaves: W/ Yowie, Fri., April 18, 9 p.m., $5. Cafe Ventana, 3919 W Pine Blvd, St. Louis, 314-531-7500.

Pointfest: W/ Queens of the Stone Age, The Offspring, A.F.I., Blue October, Neon Trees, The Head and the Heart, Crosses, The Airborne Toxic Event, Band of Skulls, Morning Parade, The Orwells, Chelsea Wolfe, Sat., May 10, noon, $29. Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis, I-70 & Earth City Expwy., Maryland Heights, 314-298-9944.

Rob Mazurek/Darin Gray Duo: Fri., April 4, 10 p.m., $10-$20. Tavern of Fine Arts, 313 Belt Ave., St. Louis, 314-367-7549.

Rod Stewart: W/ Santana, Fri., June 6, 7 p.m., TBA. Scottrade Center, 1401 Clark Ave., St. Louis, 314-241-1888.

Sarah McLachlan: Sun., July 6, 7:30 p.m., $36-$101. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

Tiny Moving Parts: W/ Frameworks, Gates, Thu., April 24, 7 p.m., $10-$12. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Uh Huh Her: Sun., May 4, 9 p.m., $18/$20. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Xavier Rudd: Wed., June 18, 8 p.m., $25. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.


The Flaming Lips


Mykki Blanco


Microwaves


Japanther



My Voice Nation Help
3 comments
Homer K Blua
Homer K Blua

Don't forget weird fest at foam this Friday it's gonna be a good one.

MykkiBlanco
MykkiBlanco

@rftmusic The Flaming Lips and Rod Stewart ... so humbled to be included in this tweet line up

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Clubs

Loading...