Ringo Starr, The New Pornographers, Power Trip and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

scarlet-tanager-facebook-press-photo.jpg
Press Photo
Scarlet Tanager Record Release - June 20 @ Off Broadway.
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

Aaron Carter: Tue., Oct. 14, 8 p.m., $15-$65. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Bob Mould Band: Fri., Sept. 19, 8 p.m., $22-$25. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.

Melt One-Year Anniversary: W/ Animal Children, Fri., June 13, 9 p.m., free. Melt, 2712 Cherokee Street, St. Louis, 314-771-6358.

The New Pornographers: W/ The Pains of Being Pure At Heart, Mon., Nov. 10, 8 p.m., $30. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

Peter Matthew Bauer (of the Walkmen): Fri., July 18, 9 p.m., $12-$14. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

The Polyphonic Spree: Sat., Aug. 16, 9 p.m., $20. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Powertrip: W/ Mammoth Grinder, Perfect People, Cathedral Fever, Crvcifer, Wed., Aug. 6, 7:30 p.m., $10. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Ringo Starr and His All Starr Band: Fri., Oct. 3, 8 p.m., $49.50-$127.50. The Fox Theatre, 527 N. Grand Blvd., St. Louis, 314-534-1111.

Scarlet Tanager Record Release: W/ Letter to Memphis, The Lovejoys, Fri., June 20, 8 p.m., $7. Off Broadway, 3509 Lemp Ave., St. Louis.

Social Distortion: W/ The Whigs, Jonny Two Bags, Thu., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $29/$31.50. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

SOJA: W/ Trevor Hall, Fri., July 11, 8 p.m., $22.50/$25. The Pageant, 6161 Delmar Blvd., St Louis, 314-726-6161.

St. Paul & the Broken Bones: Wed., Oct. 29, 9 p.m., $20/$22. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

The Steeldrivers: Sat., Sept. 6, 7 p.m., $20-$27. Old Rock House, 1200 S. 7th St., St. Louis, 314-588-0505.


Bob Mould Band


The Polyphonic Spree


St. Paul and the Broken Bones


Power Trip

My Voice Nation Help
2 comments

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Clubs

Loading...