tUnE-yArDs, Chain and the Gang, Crowbar and More in This Week's Show Announcements

Categories: This Just In

tune-yards-press-photo.jpg
Press Photo
tUnE-yArDs - Tuesday, October 7 @ The Ready Room.
Here again: every newly announced show for the week! On page one you'll find a quick list of shows that particularly caught our attention, followed by embedded YouTube videos; there, you can check out some of the artists you may not be familiar with. Page two contains our complete listing of new shows, so you can do some digging of your own and let us know which ones you are excited about! Click through and start planning ahead.

38 Special: Thu., Sept. 18, 8 p.m., $35-$55. River City Casino & Hotel, 777 River City Casino Blvd., St Louis, 314-388-7777.

American Hate: W/ Ruz, Self Help, Wed., July 30, 9 p.m., $7. Livery Company, 3211 Cherokee St., St Louis.

Cannabis Corpse: Tue., Aug. 5, 8:30 p.m., $12. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Chain and the Gang: Tue., Aug. 12, 8 p.m., $10/$12. The Luminary, 2701 Cherokee St, St. Louis.

Crowbar: W/ Revocation, Havok, Fit For An Autopsy, Armed For Apocalypse, Mon., Sept. 22, 7:30 p.m., $18-$20. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Fielded: W/ Ou Où, Skull's Mind, Fri., Aug. 29, 9 p.m., TBA. The Luminary, 2701 Cherokee St, St. Louis.

The Langaleers Album Release: Fri., July 25, 9 p.m., $5. The Heavy Anchor, 5226 Gravois Ave., St Louis, 314-352-5226.

Living Colour: Wed., Sept. 24, 8:30 p.m., $35. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Much Worse: W/ The Warden, Sat., Aug. 16, 9 p.m., $7. Livery Company, 3211 Cherokee St., St Louis.

The Rikk Agnew Band: W/ Pistofficer, Maximum Effort, Trauma Harness, Sun., Aug. 24, 7:30 p.m., $12. Fubar, 3108 Locust, St. Louis, 314-289-9050.

Rob Garza: Fri., Sept. 26, 8 p.m., $15-$25. 2720 Cherokee Performing Arts Center, 2720 Cherokee St, St Louis, 314-276-2700.

Sharon Van Etten: W/ Tiny Ruins, Wed., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., $15/$17. The Luminary, 2701 Cherokee St, St. Louis.

Slaves: W/ Myka Relocate, Alive Like Me, Nightmares, Youth in Revolt, Smash Adams, Sat., Aug. 9, 6:30 p.m., $15-$17. The Firebird, 2706 Olive St., St. Louis, 314-535-0353.

Tune-Yards: Tue., Oct. 7, 9 p.m., $18-$20. The Ready Room, 4195 Manchester Ave, St. Louis.

Wanda Jackson: Thu., July 31, 8 p.m., $20/$25. Blueberry Hill, 6504 Delmar Blvd., University City, 314-727-4444.

Zorch: W/ Laika, Jr Clooney, Mon., July 14, 8 p.m., $5. Lemp Neighborhood Arts Center, 3301 Lemp Ave., St. Louis, 314-771-1096.


Chain & the Gang


The Rikk Agnew Band


tUnE-yArDs


Wanda Jackson


Sponsor Content

My Voice Nation Help
6 comments
Scott Bringhurst
Scott Bringhurst

I'm there for this one: Sharon Van Etten: W/ Tiny Ruins, Wed., Oct. 15, 9 p.m., $15/$17. The Luminary, 2701 Cherokee St, St. Louis.

Cory Hart
Cory Hart

Tuneyards are back without Arcade Fire!

Now Trending

St. Louis Concert Tickets

From the Vault

 

Clubs

Loading...